Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 31)

## ANNOUNCEMENT REMUNERATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that, having been approved at a meeting of the Board on 5 December 2019, Mr Liu Xudong, a Non-Executive Director, is entitled to receive a director's fee and meeting allowances and that will retrospect to 25 August 2019.

Reference is made to the announcement made by China Aerospace International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 24 March 2019 in relation to, among other things, that Mr Liu Xudong, a Non-Executive Director, will not receive any remuneration from the Company as he is being a senior officer of the substantial shareholder, China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation ("CASC").

The Board announces that as Mr Liu Xudong retired on 24 August 2019 and is no longer a senior officer of CASC, it was approved that Mr Liu Xudong is entitled to receive an annual director's fee of RMB80,000 and an allowance of attending board meeting of RMB2,000 each, as well as an allowance of attending committee's meeting of RMB1,000 each, if any, and that will retrospect to 25 August 2019.

The amount of remuneration of Mr Liu Xudong considered by the Board was based on his director's duties and responsibilities, the operation situation of the Company and the prevailing market condition.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Liu Meixuan Executive Director & Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 December 2019

At the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

*Executive Directors* Mr Liu Meixuan (*Chairman*) Mr Li Hongjun (*President*) *Non-Executive Directors* Mr Liu Xudong Mr Mao Yijin Mr Xu Liangwei Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr Luo Zhenbang Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia Mr Wang Xiaojun